Graduation 2013

It’s that time of the year again. Graduation. This year, 15 students graduated from the BSc (Hons) Computer & Video Games, University of Salford. Here are some photos to entertain visitors to this blog.

 

Image
Proudly posing with my fresh graduates: Lucy, Iain, AJ, Nick, Liam, Me, Simon, Abdul, Ryan, Dan, Ali, Aaron (left to right)
Image
With Nicholas Hirshals-Fleming
Image
With Iain Walsh (student rep)
Image
With the bright and beautiful Lucy Lowe
Image
With the intelligent Daniel Donnan
Image
With the creative and talented Ryan Bradley.

Throwing graduation caps in the air (Courtesy from Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air (Courtesy of Ryan Bradley, far right)
Group photo (Courtesy from Ryan Bradley)
Group photo (Courtesy of Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air (Courtesy from Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air – in lieu of throwing graduation caps, I was playing frisbee (Courtesy of Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air (Courtesy of Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air (Courtesy of Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air - look how far my cap had travelled across horizon - see how good I was at playing frisbee? (courtesy of Ryan Bradley)
Throwing graduation caps in the air – look how far my cap had travelled across horizon – see how good I was at playing frisbee? (courtesy of Ryan Bradley)

After the photos session, I discovered that a secret flower bouquet was delivered to MediaCityUK for me. What a sweet surprise you have arranged for me you lot, Abdul, AJ, Ali, Dan, Liam, Lucy, Ryan and Simon. You have challenged and inspired me in equal measures. No matter what you decide to do in the future, follow your heart and persevere. All the best.

The mysterious, large and fragile delivery on my desk
The mysterious, large and fragile delivery on my desk
Thank you card from Abdul, AJ, Ali, Dan, Liam, Lucy, Ryan and Simon
Thank you card from Abdul, AJ, Ali, Dan, Liam, Lucy, Ryan and Simon
To entertain my students, here's a photo of me holding the beautiful flower bouquet
To entertain my students, here’s a photo of me holding the beautiful flower bouquet
And another one, just for fun!
And another one, just for fun!

One thought on “Graduation 2013

Leave a Reply

