Yuri Landman’s Electronic Circuitries Workshop

I was one of the 10 students who participated in Yuri Landman‘s electronic circuitries workshop today at the 7th TAMK Art, Music and Media International Week at Tampere, Finland. After much soldering, I finally made a not-exactly-working-but-hackable synthesizer that is capable of making sound. It has been fun.

Wet paper towels for cleaning the soldering gun (when wet sponges are not available)
Wet paper towels for cleaning the soldering gun (when wet sponges are not available)
Using a lighter to strip a wire
Using a lighter to strip a wire. And here’s me lighting a fire on a wire.
Yuri Landman explaining the structure of the plug / output
Yuri Landman explaining the structure of the plug / output

Yuri Landman's Electronic Circuitries Workshop, 6 May 2014, Tampere, Finland

A not-so-easy-to-use soldering gun
A not-so-easy-to-use soldering gun to be blamed for my rather bad result today

Yuri Landman's Electronic Circuitries Workshop, 6 May 2014, Tampere, FinlandYuri Landman's Electronic Circuitries Workshop, 6 May 2014, Tampere, Finland

Yuri Landman's Electronic Circuitries Workshop, 6 May 2014, Tampere, Finland

Yuri Landman's Electronic Circuitries Workshop, 6 May 2014, Tampere, Finland

P1190574

P1190575

The output / plug
The output / plug
An output plug and a stereo with my note in the background
An output plug and a stereo with my note in the background
a output plug
a output plug

P1190582

P1190583

P1190584

P1190585

P1190587

P1190588

P1190589

P1190590

Yuri Landman tried to make my 'synthesizer' noisy...
Yuri Landman tried to make my ‘synthesizer’ noisy…
The synthesizer made by me in clinic...
The synthesizer made by me in clinic…
The synthesizer made by me after being hacked
The synthesizer made by me after being hacked

P1190593

P1190594

Leave a Reply

